Decree of the Council of Ministers dated 25.06.2012 and numbered 2012/3363, Ahi Evran University decided to establish a Faculty of Fine Arts. Ahi Evran University Faculty of Fine Arts was established with the publication of this decision by the Official Gazette dated 04.08.2012 and numbered 28374. The name of our faculty has been changed to Neşet Ertaş Faculty of Fine Arts on 25.03.2013 by the Council of Ministers according to the article no. 3089 dated 28.03.1983 and numbered 2809 of the Ministry of National Education dated 27.02.2013.